new old mail book notes profile irish home
Dear Diary...
2022-10-06
Sometimes the people that are supposed to love you the most are the ones that end up hurting you the worst. I've given up the idea that I'll have that father I always craved and I think I'm coming to terms with it even though it cuts me deeply right now.

It doesn't stop hurting well into adulthood. Like those that grew up adopted who search for their biological parents and when they find them, turn into little vulnerable children again who just wanted to be loved and cared for.

Not having your parent be there for you on an emotional level hurts just as much because even though they were always physically there, it felt like they were gone because they could never grow out of their abusive traits.

It hurts me more now because I'm getting married. That in spite of that fact, I'm getting disrespected by the man who demanded nothing short of perfection from the guy who will be my husband.

Once our lives get started, I think I will finally be okay because I won't have to be around to be disappointed. I won't have to watch it. I won't have to put up with it.

I'll be okay someday and I will heal with my husband by my side.

God Willing.

< --------------------------------------------- >

Much Love,

-kenny-loo
Past Confessions:
Choices. - 2023-01-07
I learned the truth at 35. - 2022-12-23
Christmas, Marriage and Miracles. - 2022-12-15
You were always toxic... Nevertheless. - 2022-12-03
the one where I finally have a wedding date. - 2022-11-13