new old mail book notes profile irish home
Dear Diary...
2022-11-13
I just recently found my old Kindle amongst my things. I'm so excited! I'm just having such trouble charging it at the moment. I found so many things. Every time I had a very specific, meaningful conversation with someone, I'd freaking print it out. I seemed to have forgotten all about that too and so I skimmed through some of the more saucy stuff that came out of me and had a good laugh with it. Some of the people I claimed I would never speak to again -or thought I would never- I'm still in contact with now in some way or another. In the vortex of youth, I know we all make mistakes that come in doses of impulsiveness but we're all good and every one of them taught me something about myself.
I did call myself ridiculous reading some of this stuff because I was. My heart was in it for good reasons even though in hindsight, I should have made better choices. I think my fiancé is the best decision I've ever made in terms of a partner.
Speaking of which, We decided to move the wedding to the 11th of May.
It seems surreal that that will be our wedding date assuming nothing goes wrong with the time-line of his next vacation. He prepared me for the possibility that it might not be but I'm thinking in a positive light this time. I don't want anything to upset me when there's already so much to think about. I've got to start making some serious decisions but have been dragging my feet so much. I need an aggressive shove and hopefully that will be enough to motivate me.

< --------------------------------------------- >

Much Love,

-kenny-loo
Past Confessions:
Never a Daddy's Girl. - 2023-04-04
Choices. - 2023-01-07
I learned the truth at 35. - 2022-12-23
Christmas, Marriage and Miracles. - 2022-12-15
You were always toxic... Nevertheless. - 2022-12-03