new old mail book notes profile irish home
Dear Diary...
2022-07-28
Well, some small good news.

I got an e-mail earlier (Wednesday) from the Dallas County Court downtown that I don't have to go to jury duty. I was already calculating how much sleep I wasn't going to get and what time I'd have to set my alarm.
I get these summons more often than anyone else in my house and even people I personally know. It's such bull. I'm relieved. I deferred my original summons which was for late may because I just didn't want to deal with it then and at the time it just seemed easier to ignore it till later. It's surprising how fast time flies. I once heard a few years back when I had to go sit in the central jury room for 3+ hours that Thursdays were the best days out of the week to not get picked because they pushed harder for a solution to whatever petty case they were doing and they wanted to avoid having to need people, so when I deferred, I made sure to pick a Thursday and it worked. I just didn't think they would tell us NOT to show up at all.
One less, small, annoying thing to worry about, it' something at least.
It's such a hassle to go downtown and to find parking. We try not to go to restaurants down there because it's also a pain in the ass trying to find a parking meter.

Small victory today.

< --------------------------------------------- >

Much Love,

-kenny-loo
Past Confessions:
Christmas, Marriage and Miracles. - 2022-12-15
You were always toxic... Nevertheless. - 2022-12-03
the one where I finally have a wedding date. - 2022-11-13
Coming to terms. - 2022-10-06
My favorite things right now. - 2022-08-06