the one where the universe hates me.
So my boyfriend has a few days off from work next week and wants to go to Argentina with his nephew or best friend.
I don't know why that broke me a little.
Maybe because little by little, all the money he had worked so hard to save for us and his trip to come here was going to start to disappear.

In a way, i don't blame him because i did shatter his heart and my own when i gave him the news my parents didn't want him here but at the same time, it feels too soon for him to start eating at the money just in case something changed.
That 'just in case' is probably me being stupid.

You know that thing that happens where you are going through something so heartbreaking, then you start seeing things around you that remind you of that heartbreak, only 100,000 times more magnetized and it feels like the universe is giving you the middle finger?
That's how i feel.

If feels like everyone is happy but me.
The weather is perfect but i can't enjoy it because my inside is miserable.

prev / next

posted on 2016-03-19 @ 12:54 p.m.