the one where you lie to save your own butt.
I knew someone would eventually ask about fabián and his next visit. it was only a matter of time.

It was my uncle. i don't know how he asked but i knew it was about him and all I heard mom say was "no, not yet" then she quickly changed the subject so she could cover for herself.
She didn't say "he's not coming".


Go ahead. why didn't you tell him he's not coming? why didn't you tell him you and dad don't want him here? that you are trying to separate us.
well of course not. that would make you both look horribly bad. even if you are "supposedly" trying to watch out for my well being but only making me the most miserable human being alive. the only reason i am miserable is because of the both of you
it's sad that everyone else around me is happy and living their lives with the one they love... except me.
You know people will think you both are ridiculous and it's only a matter of time before everything is found out.

I locked myself in my bathroom and cried. looked at my Pinterest folder full of wedding stuff.
Cried more.

i don't know where any of this will end up.

prev / next

posted on 2016-03-18 @ 8:36 p.m.