the one where i go to bed sad.
Each time i think it'll get better, it doesn't or remains at a stand still. why oh, why.

Today we argued, got over it, argued again then got over it again. over stupid reasons that we already know so well but when one of us brings something up, it somehow turns into something we don't need to be getting into- at least not now. The wounds are fresh and can't heal because it's all still so recent. I'm still so hurt and confused.
He's that plus angry.
I can sense a long road ahead that doesn't involve much smiling but I'd be willing to endure all that if it meant that in the end we'd both be happy together without any opposition from anyone.
The day is winding down and i am mentally exhausted.
I'm going to sleep sad tonight waiting for a new hope tomorrow as I've done for such a long time now.

Goodnight to the sad and lonely.

prev / next

posted on 2016-03-19 @ 11:38 p.m.