go ahead, add more pain.
Naturally, I'm still sad but i was finally in a place where i wasn't crying every day. that's changed as of right this second.
My mom came up to me and said she needed to say something to me before i headed out to lunch with Ashley.
I wasn't sure what she could possibly say.
She basically told me she was aware that i would probably share with her all that's happened with my boyfriend, that she wouldn't be the kind to tell me NOT to share anything because it's normal for people to share everything with a best friend BUT that i needed to be "wise" and not go along with what ever she tells me because as a best friend, she'd probably tell me the things i want to hear. That i was the one that would have to live with the consequences of my choices and not her so i needed to be careful.
On the inside in was screaming. i didn't say a thing back to her.
Are you kidding me?
More!? more crap to add on to my already existing pain.
Now i get a lecture about confiding in my best friend?
I don't necessarily NEED Ash to inflence or convince me to sway a certain way. My decision has been made. Having a best friend is more than having someone on your side. It's about having a shoulder to cry on when you feel helpless and alone.
I am well aware of what i am doing. I'm not naive kid who needs to have someone pile on to make decisions.
I'm so upset.
I'm TIRED of this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i know I'm going to cry as soon as i get in the car.


prev / next
posted on 2016-03-17 @ 3:05 p.m.