more questions than answers... still.
I didn't think it would be this difficult to find out how or if my boyfriend could take a G.E.D. exam somehow.
From what gather, places like Egypt, Lebanon, Korea (just to name some) can allow you to take the test online but South America isn't on the list? Ugh. And to top it off, Texas is one of the few states where they do require you to be a legal resident to take the exam while most other states don't and only ask you for an I.D. So there goes the option of him coming here to at least take the exam to see if he'd pass.
I've been trying to get in touch with the Spanish GED page admin on Facebook because they offer all the info on taking it in Spanish but no one has responded me yet. They read my message at 2:00p.m. today and it's past 10:30 now. i asked them to help me on what options were available for him. nothing as of yet.
Another option: i went to the U.S. embassy of Montevideo's Facebook page, messaged them and asked them if it was possible for him to get a student visa to get his G.E.D. or if that was only possible for college/ university studies. I know most colleges offer G.E.D. programs so i don't know. I hope i can get a response. It seems like if anyone has the answers i need cleared up, it would be the embassy, right?...
I just think that there HAS to be a way for him to take the test. it's mind blowing to me that this has been such a stressful search with no real answers or leads.
I don't know what to do. someone out there knows something.

I need help.

prev / next

posted on 2016-03-17 @ 10:22 p.m.