LDR Rant.
I feel like [some] people just don't get it.

When i told Denisse that Fabián wouldn't come until next August because he had to help his mother financially as well as get himself a new computer, Sandra chimed in and asked: "Have you ever thought about someone here?"
"What do you mean?", i asked.
" Like, finding another guy closer to you".

I was left kind of speechless at first because she even had the nerve to bring that up knowing how hard this is for us.
"No, i don't think about that."

Why do people assume that just because you are long distance, your love doesn't mean something or count as a real relationship?
You can't turn love on and off like a meaningless switch. I think people seriously lack that fiber of common sense.
We're in love and despite all the hardships we go through, we choose to make it work because everything that is worth it requires work. We knew going in that it was going to be hard and that even now, others doubt us. It's not necessarily because of the love but because the distance makes it harder. Yah, we know that.

It's an insult to me to even have someone bring up the idea of finding a new guy because i HAVE A GUY.
A guy who loves me with all of his heart who is also fighting right along with me to prove everyone wrong.
I feel like no matter how long I'm with him, we'll always be dealing with the stupid comments and questions and i just don't know for how much longer this will go on. Everything is hard enough now with just the two of us. I'm dealing with the heartache of knowing i won't see him till next August and it's already been 8 months since he left from visiting me. I was an emotional wreck for days after he bought that expensive PC with the money he had already saved designated for his next visit. I cried, he cried, he felt bad, i felt bad....we both just couldn't find neutral ground because of it and even though I've calmed down now, I'm still sad about it. It doesn't help that people around me are pregnant and engaged. i don't know how to fake the sadness that i feel inside because I'm happy for them but i am not happy with all the uncertainty surrounding my family and the acceptance of us.
At the end of everything, my feelings are the ones that matter here and even though i want to keep the peace, NO ONE is making it easy for me.
I hate going through this without him by my side but i know it's a price i have to pay in order to get through it.

...and that's just it. i want all of this to be over. all the bad stuff...all the stressful things. I wish i could say my crying days are over.
I figured I'd been punished enough in life after everything with Daniel but from the looks of it, life isn't done making an innocent suffer through more. it's exhausting and God knows i try to keep positive but sometimes you just can't.

I guess that i should be expecting to feel like I'm battling solo and that it might become harder the further i go and really, something's gotta give.

So if anyone should ask, i should just say: "No thanks. i have a boyfriend and we're in love"

That's the simple truth.
If you don't like it or agree with my relationship, that's your opinion. it's not going to stop me and him from continuing the fight.
If you don't support us, keep your comments to yourself. The last thing we need is more negativity surrounding us in an already difficult situation.

No one in an LDR wants to hear someone say "Why don't you find someone here?"

Just stop it.

Either support me or keep your mouth shut.

The End.

prev / next

posted on 2015-09-13 @ 10:49 p.m.