Money: it's a trap.
Sometimes i have these fantasies where i don't have to worry about money.
There's just something about walking into a store and getting what you like without thought.
They say when shopping that you should never touch the item because you form some sort of attachment to it and are more likely to buy it.
I mean, it's not like i couldn't get something i have my eye on. Technically i can but like most adults, you find yourself questioning how much you really need something.
I know, i know...
lots of times we get things not because we need them but simply just because you want them and if you pick a time in your life where you can make it happen without a lot of guilt, it would be before you have kids.
I guess even non married adults still fill that tweek of guilt about money. I've never been careless with my money.
In fact, i think I'm TOO careful most of the time but that's only because i want good credit and i want money left over for next month's bills. If that's what it takes to be responsible, then i will take it. I think the majority of times, I'd rather have peace of mind knowing i have money in my account than worry about not having it.
i DO think about how many times i swipe my card and i am the type of person who thinks:"Should i have spent those forty dollars last week?" or "Man, if i hadn't spent those sixty dollars, I'd have this amount".

It's sad that we worry so much about not having enough but still wish not to be so dependent on things.

prev / next

posted on 2015-09-11 @ 10:01 p.m.