we need something.
it's less than a month till the wedding and i don't have a [bridesmaid] dress yet.
Ugh.
It has to be a shade of green and i have to like it. Two difficult things. What if i fall in love with something i can't afford? All the beautiful ones I've seen are ridiculously expensive...and of course they are! no one wants to buy ugly cheap clothes.
I'm going with mom to see what we can find tomorrow then head over to Sandy's for her birthday thing.
It's keeping my mind off of how depressed fabián has been lately. he probably won't be coming back in January next year like he did this year because his mom isn't in the best financial situation and he's had to help out a lot more so that means less money in his savings.
I try not to think about it but I've been trying my best to keep him cheered up. Things in Uruguay itself haven't been good. They just killed another taxi driver so they stop running taxis and buses (which he uses daily) and my poor guy has to walk to work in the cold and rain, the school he attends at night for adults is on hold due to strikes almost on a daily basis due to lack of better pay for teachers.
Things at home with his mom's longtime boyfriend are not well because his mom is injured and that man has liver failure.

We need prayers,we need help, money, he needs a better opportunity out of where he is now...but how?
I keep hoping someone will come along and offer him a real job, real money, a real chance but chances in his country are slim and i can't do much from here.
Only pray. i get so sad when he looks at me with those exhausted eyes and tells me he's so used to things going wrong. he works so hard and sleeps so little. i want him to keep the faith but at the same time, i understand how it's so hard to when the pressure is building.

I wish there were more doors and not so many dead ends. it just sucks from every angle. why does it have to be so hard?

prev / next

posted on 2015-08-31 @ 12:18 a.m.