i guess.
Found a dress yesterday. it's pretty and i like it but I'm not head over heels in love either. it was affordable and i still had enough money left over and got myself an appointment at MAC for them to do my make-up. i don't know why i envision something way out of my league in terms of what i want/wish to look like on special events. i guess everyone does that but then when you look at yourself and realize 'this is what i actually look like' vs. what i want to look like, it does bum you out for a few seconds, then you just say... whatever. I'll deal.
***
Haven't heard back from Stitch Fix. it'll be a month on the 11th since my application was seen and they said it would take 3 weeks. am i being fairly logical or crazy? i should wait a little more and I'm sure I'll hear something, right?
It's a lame day in time when you can't even hope for work in something you have plenty of experience in. What chance in hell do i then have for other opportunities that i am not qualified for?
There's no reason why everything needs to be this freaking complicated. I want out of my current job before Black Friday but right now, it's hard to have faith in anything honestly.

uhhhh.

prev / next

posted on 2015-09-02 @ 3:34 p.m.