Spending.
I don't spend money on myself often so you know, i'm not a typical spendy type girl. I can restrain myself from getting too excited about something i see. When you spend the majority of the time saving, being frugal and/or being conscious about your money-- better yet responsible, it's easier to look the other way.

The line is drawn somewhere. When i need something, i kind of have no choice. I stated weeks ago that i was running low on make-up and i think today i realized that i am not magic and that i would have to throw away the empty bottle of foundation and that no matter how much i patted the powder container, nothing would come out. As much as like to empower the "natural look" and often parade around town with nothing on my face, weekends are the exception. I like looking decent and believe it or not, at times it's cool to look better than average. It boosts you up a lot more than you might think.

I spent about $30.00 on the foundation, powder and a lovely coral shade of blush. I just about blurted out an inappropriate word when i saw how much it came out to be. Truth is, i didn't even look at the prices... I just sort of grabbed and decided that i 'needed this'and went with it. Mineral make-up is the best thing you can put on your skin, so i kinda hoped that my skin would look basically flawless after applying it.

When you don't have a lot of money to just dick around with, it's uncomfortable to even spend on something for you, for your benefit. Guilt sets in and you tell yourself 'Fuck, maybe i shouldn't have spent so much...' but i don't think i regret it this time.

I hardly think of myself because most of the time i think i'm fine the way that i am as long as i'm comfortable with how i'm feeling and looking.

I hope that's a good thing.

prev / next

posted on 2012-11-25 @ 1:22 a.m.