Flight: New York to Dallas
He's been here for a few days now. I thought he might call. I've been waiting for him to text me and tell me he's on his way over, but nothing. I'm disappointed.

The first thing he did when his plane arrived was to go to Oak Cliff with her. I don't get it... i thought they broke up.

He talked about seeing me a lot. He seemed excited to see me again because it's been a long time but i guess not. Something tells me he's going to leave without saying goodbye at least and if we DO see each other, it'll be the day before he has to take off.

We're supposed to be the best of friends but he seems to act like he's still hurt that i didn't accept his proposal to date. Sometimes when he talked to me i could hear it in his voice. He'd say: "You know you were the number one woman in my life..." but he said it accusingly like throwing it in my face that i didn't take it. The last time i saw him, i felt him hold on to me a lot longer when he hugged me that one night. He was so close to me that i thought he might kiss me. I felt the tension of his body and even though i did not move away, i re-positioned my face. I knew if i looked up, he would lean in and i didn't want to ruin things between us. I loved him as a friend and nothing more. Instead, he looked down at me and held my face in his hands then kissed my forehead.

It's sad that he hasn't even called me once since he's been here. If he doesn't want to see me, then he can just go back to his fast paced life in New York without seeing me one last time.

prev / next

posted on 2012-11-25 @ 10:07 p.m.