Body Parts.
Well, my Nokia Nuron charger decided to poop out on me today.
Big Fucking Surprise there.
God almighty.
I just got home and went in search of another usable phone, only now the screen and texting space seem so small.
All i had to do was change the SIM card but it blows now that i'm back to my old samsung slide phone. It looks ancient now even though when i first got it, it seemed kinda nice... but i guess it'll HAVE to do for now until i can afford to get my Android back.
I need to have a phone with me, especially at work or when i'm out in general.
I feel jinxed. Holy Fuck.

Aside from the phone thing, i had a nice day in Lewisville. I didn't have to work all weekend. That was a nice change.
While talking around Sandy's table, it was someone's idea to ask what body parts of each other we'd like to have instead of ours. I was very surprised that i was the most picked. Denisse and Sandy both said they wanted to have my hands, head shape, teeth, ears, boobs, nose, skin tone. Crazy. We sat there laughing about it, then Sandy sat there and said "Ah, you're so pretty Kenet" and i turned to look at her and smiled because i just kind of freeze when someone compliments me.

Now,I'm conversing with my old friend from high school Michelle. She greets me and asks me for my Skype username, then asks me how i'm doing. "You're still beautiful, as usual...", she said. I asked her why she just mentioned that out of the blue. She said: "Because it's true. You're so beautiful."

That really made my day. I'm such a blob of insecurity sometimes. It's not everyday people want to pick parts of your body and have them for themselves. That made me laugh.

Maybe these are signs that i need to stop being so fucking crazy about my body image and just go with it and embrace what i have.


prev / next

posted on 2012-09-16 @ 11:50 p.m.