Wont be much longer...
Reynosa Tamaulipas, Mexico

I�m sticky. Gross. It happens here. Well, the heat is brutal. Paternal Grams lives across the street from the hospital and that is basically why my grandfather is still alive. He was already dead and they revived him. I knew in my heart it was not his time to go. I finally saw him today but i had to wear some rather ugly mask and some cover to see him. He has always been such a chatter box and i was glad to know he was back doing what he does best... talk away. He did. He went on and on and i nodded only getting a couple of words out of my own mouth before he took over the entire convesation. That is gramps for you.
His eyes watered as he spoke but he told me he would walk out of the hospital healthy because he was strong. You know what? Yes, he is. That is the blood in us...always fighting to be alive. His memory about what happened is still off because dad went in to see him this morning and by 5:00 or so, he was asking why dad had not gone to see him when he acually had.

I have been up since 8 this morning, brought some clothes from my maternal grandma to my paternal grams and showered there. It was so hot, and i was aching to get some relief. I needed to feel cool water on my skin. They made lunch after the visit was over and the rest of the time was a little boring. I sat in her living area and read my book for a good long while then i would stare out of the window when i would get distracted for a few seconds. I guess Dad was only waiting to hear what the doctor might say about grandpa and his condition and i am so glad that Grandpa will recover. They are taking him out of intensive care and putting him in his own room tomorrow morning, God willing. I am so relieved to hear that. That means we wont be here much longer. Mom wants us to go home before Saturday. She cannot take too much heat and the way my maternal grandma keeps whinning about this hurting or that aching is getting the best of her.

I have been able to get signal more often in more places so i am glad for the texts from friends i have been getting since i have been gone.

Hopefully next time i update this, i will be back in Dallas.

xoxoxoxoxo.

prev / next

posted on 2012-07-31 @ 7:07 p.m.