Signal.
Reynosa Tamaulipas, Mexico

I still charge my phone even when i do not have a signal. For a few seconds though, i did get a signal around 1:00 and i got three text messages.

It didnt last long enough for me to return any of them, but at least i read them and am thankful for the concern of my friends.

I think i am ready to go home, but on the other hand, i like being here. There has not been too much danger. After all, this is a border city. Rox said there was a shooting between two cars right here down the street but i did not hear anything.

There was a second cookout last night. Thats a common thing here but i did not eat because i was still full from the one we had earlier. We got home around 1 in the morning.

Grandpa is doing better. Much better now. I am so thankful for that!

xoxoxoxoxo


prev / next

posted on 2012-07-30 @ 2:03 p.m.