Energy!
I'm home, finally.
I just want to say that since i've stopped eating junk, i've been sleeping better and i have more energy. My morning shifts at 6:00a.m. are physical. I'm squatting up and down, lifting probably more than i can and reaching high, bending down, all at a fast pace and if you don't eat anything, it all can really take a toll on you. I used to take a Coke Zero with me and drink it while i drove to work for a sugary burst but i found (for obvious reasons) that it doesn't really last. I start slow and usually barely don't want to take more than five steps. Now, i don't usually eat in the morning of one of those shifts but ever since i've replaced soda with water, have been eating healthy cereal, i can go and keep a good pace- a faster pace- and i don't feel tired at all. While i am laying on my stomach as i type this, i really wouldn't mind getting back up again.
I'm not looking to really lose great amounts of weight, i mean i'm sure if i lost 15 lbs. i'd feel waaaay better in clothes and i'd probably keep going until i felt like i'm the weight i'm supposed to be.
Sometimes i'd love to stay up past 3:00a.m. scrobbling or reading but it's getting tougher for me to stay awake even when i'm off the next day.
I might try reading tonight and actually finishing my book. I used to be so good at that.
Here's to trying.

prev / next
posted on 2012-07-10 @ 12:03 p.m.