Acceptance.
The part of my body that you will see below, is something i hardly ever show much of. I think it's my biggest insecurity...
Photobucket

It's a sort of side view of my waist and hip. God knows i don't like it, but just because i feel not so great, doesn't mean i can avoid it. You might think it looks pretty normal and yes, it kind of does, yet i wish more from the front part for there to be less of.

I usually take pictures like this...

Photobucket

There's a reason for that. I actually really love "beauty shots" - i think it's what they call them. From the chest up. I feel like you can really see a person's face, their expression. That's just what i like.

Photobucket


It's going to take a little more time, but i think i can do it. It might be slow and steady but i also need to learn to like my body. I've said it before and i think i have to keep telling myself that a lot if i have to.

xoxoxoxo.




prev / next

posted on 2012-07-10 @ 10:08 p.m.