Of Cakes and Kindles and Birthdays & Selfishness.
I'm not against "sharing" a birthday shindig with anyone, if the actual sharing was something out of the usual. How many times should be do the same generic cookout?
They always get the kind of cake that i dislike. Cake is the best part of being a year older. I like cake. The problem with people, is they don't listen. I love chocolate. everyone always gets the opposite of that when you share your birthday with another person. So, people are selfish. Can't this just be about me for once? Get the chocolate cake. Suck it up for one day and treat me to something i really like. I don't want tortillas and meat and sausage again. I'm over it. Let's have something diffrent. I don't know what yet, just something. anything else.
I'm giving up on my dream cake. That amazing looking one with the 80's theme that i fell in love with. No one listened, and Cakes Amore has a stupid staff. How is it that i'm the one investigating about my own birthday cake? Anyway, its kind of a fantasy. The people around me have zero imagination, no creativity, no element of surprise. Why is that? Why would i go out of my way to do for others what they wouldn't do in return. My realm of thinking isn't the same as theirs i guess and i know to a point i cannot expect anyone else to be the same. But when you think about it, IS it such a bad thing to be attentive for only one day to something i want? I never usually get what i want, but maybe this is a frustration rant that will surely wear off in the end. Aside from the chocolate, the only other thing i love is this Gram Cracker Blueberry Dessert Sandy makes. Delicious. She's so stingy as is her usual nature and God forbid she spends money on a couple cans of blueberries to make it, and yet she spends money to no end going to JCP. I would never for the life of me be this selfish. Am i wrong in this? All i wanted was that beautiful cake, a nice dinner with good food and a Kindle. nothing fancy, just something that focused on my day, make me smile but i guess that's too much.
Friday will be here before i know it.

prev / next
posted on 2011-08-22 @ 9:45 p.m.