All I want's a little chocolate...and Cowsills!!!
After e-mailing the Cakes Amore Bakery and getting such a vague response, i still went ahead and told them just that- That their response was Vague and that i needed to know price ranges for the cake. She just now replied, and apologized for the "missunderstanding". So, i guess the other question she asked was How many people would this be for, but err, it's kind of too late already. Today is Wednesday and my birthday is Friday. Yes, THIS Friday. So, i kind of just figured to leave this be. A nice Chocolate Cake from Sam's would do just fine, as long as its something i would really enjoy.
No word yet on the joint party for me and Sandy, or maybe they're all just trying to keep it from me as an attempt to make it a surprise of sorts. To be honest, i don't even think they've started to look into the Kindle i want. My family isn't savy with Technology and my brother can't do one nice thing for me to save his life. I actually believe on the day of, they'd take me to whatever store and say: "pick it out" which defeats the purpose of the gift and/or the surprise factor. Last year was funny to me, because i went to Best Buy, Spent MY money on a Birthday Present for MYSELF. Mum just basically came along to watch me spend $500.00 and when i asked her for her opinion, she shrugged, so there goes any support.

Truth is, it doesn't matter to me that the people i care about spend so much money on me. I always just want that they keep ME in mind when they're spending money. You'd think all the people i'm around every day know me well enough to know what i don't like and what i do like. If you give me a box of $5.00 chocolates, that would make me happy. Why? Because that means they remembered i love them and therefore thought about something i would like. That's a conversation i had with Danira in her house a couple of months ago, and i think we both agree on that. Even if it's something you see and it reminds you of me, as long as you think about it a little. "She would love that" kind of feeling.
I decided i'm not going to take it too much to heart anymore next time.

Sometime either this week or next week, i am going to cut my hair short. Never thought you'd hear me say that. My hair is like my mojo...heh.
but this summer has been like no other and i don't want to wear my hair up anymore. I know it won't be long until fall gets here but i'm anxious for a change in my hair. I was thinking something with about 3 layers with the longest just above my shoulders. I've been meaning to try bangs, but i don't know how those would look. Denisse has been trying to get me to say yes to those. So, if you're wondering how long my hair is now...
It's down to my butt now. Imagine the freedom once it comes off!
I'm thinking about donating what comes off because i know it's the right thing to do.

You're Going to think I'm INSANE, but every time i say something about my hair, i can't help but think about THIS song! Call me Crazy but i like this!!!!.... LOL....I strongly believe these people were high when they released this song, but dangit, it's kinda groovy :)



prev / next

posted on 2011-08-24 @ 1:19 p.m.