think about you, birthday.
I haven't really thought about my birthday as much. It's not more like before when i anticipated more wanting to see what might come about.
I smiled because it was coming up, blessed to be breathing still another year.
Last year i bought myself a birthday present -a netbook- but i felt like i was cheating. Err, shouldn't there be a rule that it doesn't feel as awsome when you get yourself something? Shouldn't someone else do that? Oh well.
I thought about gifts or what i might want and nothing really came to mind. I don't really need anything, that is until 3 days ago when i saw Karen in the breakroom. She had a device in her hand and when i asked her about it, she said it was a Kindle. So, natually, i got excited and started asking questions. The idea that i can get books cheaper and/or free was amazing...not to mention i wouldn't have to actually carry books and i could literally take it anywhere. If you know me, you know i'm very fond of reading so this seemed perfect. I've been hinting here and there but if noone decides to gift it for me, i'll eventually get it myself once i can splurge on something and get more money in my account.
As of right now, there's nothing planned as far as party or cake or an outing but i did request my actual birthday off which lands on a Friday so i figured i'd also ask for saturday and sunday while i was at it.

12 days left :)

xoxoxoxo.

prev / next

posted on 2011-08-14 @ 10:22 p.m.