power-hungry
A: No. I don't party anymore. I've become totally rational and never show emotions anymore.

Me: emotions in general or just certain types?
A: Emotions in general. If i show them, they are in the presence of my own solitude.

Me: that sounds sad to me.don't do that.don't become some stoic person.

A: I'm not stoic. I just don't like anyone to predict my thoughts and feelings.
Me: because?

A: It has a lot to do with work. Dealing with deportations has had an effect on me.

Me: yes, but you have to learn to balance work situations and personal life situations.you can't be the same with both.

A: I know. However, I also learned that I can think clearer without the use of emotions.

Me: to a point.not 100% don't alienate them.you need them.you can't erase them and pretend theyre not there.

A: Like I said. I only show emotions in my own solitude. I've gained more respect ever since.

Me: well, i dissagree. if you can't show them in your personal life at least with the people you care about and trust like friends, then you need to analize who you're around if you can't let your emotions show even then.because work is one thing.outside of work is something completely diffrent.i'd rather have respect for myself than have 100 people respect me.

A: Women crave being loved and showed emotions. Men only need respect in this society.

Me: not every man.men need love too.and they need emotions.so don't kid yourself.there's just no way.you're telling me you'd rather have respect than have someone show you emotions i.e. love, or any other feeling?

A: In order to become a man, sacrifices must be made. I've learned to make those sacrifices. Being a man a minority in this day and age in this society, Yes. I'd rather be respected than loved

Me: sometimes i feel like you're power-hungry and if that's what you'd rather have, then i don't know who you are. you don't make friends primarily for respect but because you love them. i love you, that's why i care for you and want the best for you.but i don't like what you're becoming inside. that's not who i met.



prev / next

posted on 2011-06-02 @ 11:53 p.m.