Jay and his Accident.
So Jay got into a slight accident the other day. Right on Belt Line going towards Cedar Hill. Can't tell you how much i hate Belt Line, especially on the 35mph zone. Cops flock that place at certain hours and even sometimes at 5:00am when i'm on my way to work. You can see those fuckers hiding on some street just waiting for someone to go over the limit. That's where i got stopped in September before i even had my license and i had to pay those 400 dollars. (Thinking about that still makes me cringe. gah)
I don't remember how it all happened exactly. Jay was kind of rambling but there were three cars involved, one of them was in the wrong and hit the right front of his car. The police came, one of those people lied and tried to get all the fault on everyone else but the story didn't exactly match and the "witnesses" one of them had told a terrible story. Jay is okay, the insurance company is paying for his damages and he's waiting for a rental in the mean time. I think he was most bummed about not being able to have something to drive and for some reason also added that he had to cancel his date. Heh. Like i needed to know that. He's odd. He's still trying to get me to go out with him and at the same time mentions his dates. I don't get that really but it doesn't really phase me much. He wanted to call me around midnight but i was so tired. I had work very early that day and i was tired. I told him i'd call him the next day (which was today) but it just slipped my mind completely. I doubt i'll be able to call him the rest of this week or the next. I've got work the rest of this week, this weekend, and all of next week. He'll just have to settle for random texting although i doubt i'll be up for that either.
He was okay with the mild accident. No serious injuries. I get him though, i hate Belt Line too but i have to take it because my job is in Cedar Hill and Belt Line is the closest way to work.

Speaking of which, i need sleep. 5a.m. wake up. eh.
G'night.

prev / next

posted on 2011-04-28 @ 10:55 p.m.