Nothingness
I told Ty i wanted one day where i could be in bed all day, sleep, relax, bury myself under the covers and do nothingness. I'm off work earlier than usual today for my every other saturday shift. I like going out to my car knowing it's still daylight although dark parking lots don't scare me either. I was kind of hoping it wouldn't rain because i hate driving knowing the weather is so lousy. I got up this morning to watch the sky looking mighty gray but no rain.
My shift ended at 6 and when i got to my car, i saw the sun trying to peak out from some nasty cloud cover. I made it home, zero rain. I thought about stopping for a Whataburger but decided against it just in case everyone else wanted to grab some dinner but i got home and the house was empty. My brother's car wasn't out front and neither was one of my dad's cars. My head was killing me so i grabbed the only thing i could find which was some low dosage Bayer...pftt..i don't think those have done the trick because i'm still hurting a little. I made a hot dog, grabbed a Coke Zero and felt myself get better. I hadn't eaten anything and i was starving. I guess that's why i had that awful headache.
I got a second shower in and now i'm here laying on my stomach in bed, alone and just like i wanted to be in the first place...only i don't much feel tired/sleepy or lazy enough to stay here. My bedroom smells like my Ed Hardy perfume and my skin like the lavender wash i love.
I think it's going to rain any minute now.

prev / next
posted on 2011-04-30 @ 7:52 p.m.