One Day at a Time.
If i take things a day at a time, they don't seem/feel so bad. I managed to keep up at work nicely and i didn't feel as exhausted. Rosemary would probably let out a small laugh and say: "you're 23, you're young...you can make it through anything"
but that doesn't mean i don't get tired of walking back and forth for 8 hours without sitting.
I made it though and now i will tomorrow. I like it when no one bothers me. That's why i'd rather have Justin there most of the day. He asks me things once then i never see him for the rest of my shift unless he's feeling playful and sneaks up behind me to scare me. Yep. he's one of the managers. He doesn't question my breaks of how long i've been on one, which i like because then if i feel like it, i can stay a little longer if it's slow enough out there.
Sometimes I hate the way i have to pick up the same thing like 800 fucking times.
I hate people that try on flip-flops and leave them on the ground. Are you that lazy?
I hate when they're in my way as im cleaning and when they notice i'm around, they're not sure if i work there or not so they kinda look at me and when i sense they want to ask me a question but aren't sure, i walk away. You don't ask me audibly, then i walk away. I'm not a mind reader and i don't respond to your lingering stance. I have things to do, shit to pick up so if you want to ask, do it...otherwise i walk away.
I'm a nice person. Very much so i might add but when something annoys me, there's a battle of words but i can't speak them outloud because i have a job to keep.

Marjorie is a mean old hag. She's in competition with Chris. She's jealous because he's been getting tons of credits lately. She said to me she didn't know how he was doing it, that someone like him is not approchable because of the gold in his teeth. What? God. She told me that she heard from other cashiers that he was bribing customers by giving them 20% off if they took out a card and that he was "stealing her potential credit customers". She's so competative but in a mean, spiteful way. No one likes her. She's like 80 years old. I told Chris not to let that mean old lady get to him. She was just green with envy. She should get a job at Wal-Mart. All she'd have to do is wave and say hello to people as they walk in/out of the store. She'd probably get into an argument with another employee for stealing the customers she greets. Heh. Shit's ridiculous.

prev / next

posted on 2011-03-20 @ 12:25 a.m.