I forgot how good it felt.
Today i decided to go running.
5 miles. It felt good but only after the third mile. The track surrounds a medium sized lake and in the middle of it is a fountain thing that spouts out water. It's nice. The weather was breezy and the sun was almost hidden by the clouds so it didn't feel hot. There werre alot of people for a monday but i was glad; it made me feel more at ease about it knowing i could slow my pace so if i slowed down at least there were people around.
I wore shorts and a pink floyd t-shirt. My hair was up. I brought my Ipod along with me and i noticed many people had too. It makes running not feel like such a drag, you know?
I was running at a steady pace and i only had one headphone in one ear. When i'm in a place like that, i don't want to feel disconnected from anyone just in case. I did put both headphones in for a few songs. It wasn't until my shuffle mode hit "We're Ready" and that's when i took off running fast and that felt great. I got more strength in my legs then so i thought: 'this might be my running song' so i played it for the rest of the mile, then for the 5th one and then i walked- slower to cool myself. After that, i walked over to the Library but i hadn't brought my card with me so i couldn't check out any books. Bummer.
I'm going running again tomorrow and the day after that. I forgot how good it felt to run...to free your mind and feel the breeze between the fabric of your clothes and the sweat on your back.
Got home and took a nice hot bath, then i felt even better.

This is just what i needed :)

prev / next

posted on 2011-03-21 @ 11:40 p.m.