Tax Free Weekend.
Foreigner was on the radio this morning. I had my head leaning against the window. On the inside i was singing along to the song. I can't remember which one it was now.

Work was murder as i expected it to be. The only diffrence was that we were allowed to wear jeans. Now that i think about it, i'm not sure why they don't let us wear them all the time but i guess if you put 2 and 2 together, everyone would opt for comfort and you'd see a sea of jeans everywhere. I guess Marlee wants us to look "professional".

People are dirty and i hated them all this weekend. There was an Indian woman that came in yestersay looking for a bra and she couldn't make up her mind about it. First she'd say 36B then 36D and when i gave her either one, it wasn't the one she wanted. Sorry, but there is a HUGE diffrence between being a B Cup and a D cup. B Cup means you've basically got no boobs and D means you pretty much got enough to pass around. I'd take glances at her chest to see if she was being accurate about her size and she looked pretty flat. Her son was behind her looking annoyed as hell that he was bra shoping with her. Anway, yesterday she left with nothing.

Today around 8:15p.m. i was walking by waiting pretty much till my shift was over and i pass by her again. she looks at me and says "I'm back.." but she said it in a 'you're going to have to deal with me' tone. I walked past her and didn't say anything. I needed to get some stuff out of my area and she's still there around the new Kiosk thing we have and she stops me and tells me that her son had called earlier and asked me to separate about six Platex 18-hour bras. He DID call me and i only managed to find 4 of them in various colors. He told me to find as many as i could and when i asked him what size he wanted, he said 36D and he said "D as in DOG." When the mother came in, she told me it was 36B. What the fuck?
I shook my head at her.
"Nope, your SON said "D". she looked at me like she didn't believe me.
I asked Tabatha to come and help me with the Kiosk which is basically a new machine we have that allows you to search for any product from the store and if we don't have it in stock, you can order it there and it'll be shipped to your house for free. Tabatha couldn't find it eiher and the Indian woman was being so picky and so annoying. She was stubborn about everything and when i attempted to explain to her that the Playtex pouches the bras came in didn't necessarily have to have the same color bra on the cover that the woman in the picture had, she didn't believe me. God, was she stupid.
Tabatha told her she could call on the phone we had a customer service. Tabatha told the woman: "well, the phone is right there..."
and i said: "Yup and i'm about to leave...so yeah..." I took off.

I got home around 9-ish and ate something. The back of both my ankles are super red and they hurt from running around doing and answering calls and picking up trails of messes people left behind. At least i have a couple of days off and i have my birthday coming up thursday so that makes me happy.

prev / next

posted on 2010-08-22 @ 10:57 p.m.