I'm 23!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I'm 23 today.

I feel good about it.
I'm smiling too.
Things are changing.
I'm stronger.
I can cope now.

Two People told me i looked gorgeous earlier at work.
That made me smile.

Baloney came back around and i know he cares/loves me and thinks about me all the time. He says that every Journey song reminds him of me. He's one of the best friends i've ever had.

I feel calmer, more accepting of things i cannot change.

I know that if someone that does not know me thinks they have a right to judge me, that my best weapon is to not respond back at all. Let them think what they want. After all, if i don't know them, why should i give a flying fuck?

Waking Up every mornig NOW and feeling zero pain is the best feeling.

I'm a caring person at heart, so if i care about you in spite of any turmoil, chances are you'll be in my heart forever no matter who you are :)

You should see my hair! It's amazing what a year can do. It's down to my butt and it's awsome. I dig it so much!

Lenny (my car) is still unbelivably hot! Can't wait for Fall to get here!

I'm more honest these days. I say what i feel without hurting anyone.

For the last few weeks, My favorite songs to listen to while i drive to work are "We can Make It", "I Need Your Love" and "Magdalene".

I'm not expecting grand things, i just like whatever makes me smile.
I'm in love with anything or anyone that is able to make me feel like i can have some kind of effect, even a tiny one.


Today is my Birthday. I am 23...and i'm glad.

prev / next

posted on 2010-08-26 @ 12:29 a.m.