Friend...you came back.
He stopped talking to me because he couldn't handle being around me knowing the way he felt about me. That hurt me. He was my best friend. He hurt my feelings without me deserving a drop of it but i knew where it was coming from and for that, i couldn't be mad at him either.

I sent him a few text messages which he never replied to and not even on this birthday when i wished him well.

He wrote me an e-mail on myspace right now but i hardly go on there anymore. I'm pretty much on Facebook now even though once in awhile i do check it because Tim still blogs there.

So, this is what he said to me:

"It's been while since we spoke
but I pray your life's journey is amazing,beautiful and precious like a rose.
so i admit your smile is contagious.
Dear hippie friend your words
have always been music to my ears.
Even lately as a foreigner to your voice
The love is always there.
And never expect anything less
Life is a tune in which your friendship
is it's melody at it's best.
This is my letter to show my up most respect
and my apology for my absence.
One I pray you accept.
This is my diary of expression,
Our disconnection is out of the question.
So without any doubts,
being A real friend is my objective.
Honestly, do you expect anything less?
because you you will always be my Hippie."


*So, i was surprised about it but i take it and accept it. I know that he's thought about me. Somehow i knew he was out there and that i was somewhere in his thoughts. I know him so well. If felt odd not calling him or asking him to come over to hang out. I missed it all.




prev / next

posted on 2010-08-18 @ 1:32 a.m.