They're just horrible Writers...
Just got off work not too long ago. It wasn't crazy today and recovery wasn't bad either. I'm not even tired so that's why i'm here. Thing is, i have to be in Lewisville tomorrow so that means i'll have to wake up at about 9a.m. and i really don't want to. gah.

*Mum finally saw that David Foster Special with me today. Wooo! it was amazing. I started giggling like a 12 year old girl when i saw Peter Cetera. Ahh, he's amazing. I was so in awe of him and i kinda wished he would have stayed longer. I think Mum also fell in love with Michael Buble (whom i also love like crazy.) I think he's one of the very few people that actually sing in this decade that i listen to and like. That guy gives you chills and he's kinda Frank Sinatra-ish when he sings. Anyway, I think Michael Buble is coming here and i really want to go see him; that would be amazing :) I'll look into that.


* Tim's still in Korea and he hasn't e-mailed me anything about how his trip has gone. I got his letter (the one he sent before leaving for Korea) in the mail about a couple of days ago. It was about half page long. I've always said that men are horrible at writing letters and its funny because he's a writer....
well, he writes fiction but you know what i mean. I wrote him two full page letters and the notebook paper i used was kind of big. I read his letter, raised me eyebrow and was kinda like "That's It?"...
but whatever, i mean...he's not that great at writing about himself but throw him a few make believe characters and phrases and he's set to go and would probably write a novel in a week. He said he'd bring me back something from Korea. I haven't told him i got his letter either. I've just been so busy working that i haven't found the time. I feel lazy about it, so i'm not going to tell him.

*Well, against my own will...i'll only be online for a few minutes more then i'll [try] going to get sleep but i doubt that i'll even shut my eyes till 2a.m.

Drat.

prev / next

posted on 2010-04-17 @ 12:17 a.m.