Come Home!
I don't think i've mentioned how much i really miss Tim. Saw a photo of him in Korea a few minutes ago and i laughed at his silly face. He always does those because he knows they get me laughing. He's not really the tourist type. If it were up to him, he'd be in his apartment reading books or watching movies.
I'm so used to him that i feel strange. I can't place it, then i realize he's still in Korea. Drat.
I wonder if he'll really bring me something back but if not, i'll just be glad to have him back home. He still wears those Brooklynn shirts so something tells me he's still a little nostalgic about leaving New York even though he's been living in Texas for awhile now. I kept telling him (and still do) that if he really wants to go back that he could but he's told me he doesn't want to do anything impulsive and i know as much as he'd hate to admit it, Texas has grown on him and if he decides on getting a better job, he'll always have Dallas to come to. He's got friends here too and i was pretty sad when he was actually here for 2 whole weeks with them and we didn't even get to hang out.
*** This weekend went by too fast and now i have to go to work but not till later tonight. I've got the house to myself. Mum and Dad have gone on to Dallas to some stores. I stayed behind because i wanted my sleep and my solitude. I've still been using the left handed notebooks Tim got me but i just haven't been able to write anything that will fill up the pages. I want to use those and fill them up nicely.





Tim :)

prev / next
posted on 2010-04-19 @ 11:27 a.m.