If i screw up, people die.
I had James Taylor in my head all day. Listened to him while i put on my lipstick to get ready for work. Once its done the way i like, i continue on singing along to him. Golly, I love how mellow he is. I've always loved his songs.

Didn't feel much like going to work but i also like having more than enough money in the bank for my car payments and insurance so i didn't whine about it. Being busy enough (but not too crazy busy) helps time go by faster and since Tim's in Korea, i had no one else to text when i was free on break. I did call my Baloney and we talked until i had to go back to work. Gil texts from time to time to see if i'm busy but he chooses all the wrong times to want to talk to me and the guy gets offended like i owe him something and that annoys me like shit because i don't like anyone thinking they can get mad for such a stupid reason. I won't take it. He's a sarcasm machine and i don't like it but i'm not the one that's losing out by not talking to him.

Since i'm off work tomorrow we're all having a cookout in Lewisville at Sandy's house then it's off to work again on Sunday (gah.) I told mum i'd drive to work with her in the passenger seat. Let's hope she doesn't beg for tranquilizers. I think I'll do fine. She hasn't seen me driving other than my second day of ever being behind the wheel.
I just have to think: "If i screw up, people die..."

prev / next

posted on 2010-04-09 @ 11:22 p.m.