working for the weekend.
I've been working every day almost. Some from last week and this whole weekend. Tonight, the last fifteen minutes of my shift were spent sitting in one of the fitting rooms of my department. My head was absolutely killing me. I hadn't eaten anything for hours and i was about to collapse. I tried my best to remain busy because i still had some recovery to do but i wasn't too worried about it. It wasn't too much and i knew Juanita would take care of it. It was hard to concentrate with the pain making its way inside my eyes.
Melinda was the one that stayed for whatever time was left for the store to close. She's so mellow that you hardly notice her which is what i like about her. All she asked me was how my sections were and i told her everything looked fine. She wanted a few of us to strighten the mens department. One my way there i ran into Mark. He looked bored out of his mind so i stopped and sat down for a few minutes to talk to him. He's cool to talk to. About a week ago, things were slow and there wasn't many people around the store. I go in and check my fitting rooms to see if there was any mess and i find this plastic round thing filled with air. It took about five seconds for me to figure out it belonged inside a bra, like air stuffing, then i put in my own bra to see how it would look. It made my bossom look way huge! I laughed, then took it out of my bra and put it in the trash. It was pretty hilarious even though i was alone in there.


I'm so glad i'm off for a couple of days. I haven't even had time to watch a little t.v. All my shows are accumulated now and i might watch them tonight while everyone else goes to bed. Now that my television died out on me, i have to watch it in the telly room or in my brother's. I don't like that much. I liked my own television in my bedroom, my privacy. Now i can't watch it in my panties and t-shirt like i usually did. drat.


*I'm getting good at driving Lenny now. The wheel is a little stiff when i turn, but otherwise, he feels great. I'm glad i can adjust my seat up the way i want it. Sometimes i panic because i forget where the tires are placed. I had trouble with that in the beginning, so i felt like i didn't have control of the wheel. I finally did and now i feel good about it. I don't drive too fast but i have to get comfortable doing it. I'm going to have to go past 30 eventually but i haven't been driving for very long so i think i'm doing well in spite. He's a good little car. All i have to do is practice a few more times and i'll feel way more comfortable. Everything is good.

prev / next

posted on 2010-03-21 @ 10:10 p.m.