Work: Day 1
Work was good. I have a tickle in my throat & cough that's been bothering me since last night...gah! so that's put me in a yucky mood but i'm actually feeling great (cough aside). I can offcially clock in on wednesday when get my swipe card. Patti,my co-worker said technology scared her which i found quite funny. It's great how you can instanly connect with certain people when you first meet. I have a feeling we'll be fast friends. Pete is a fun guy, so working with him is probably going to be very enjoyable.

Andrea is awsome and she explains everything so well. I'll be working two departments so i'll have to split myself in two. Everyone is just welcoming. I feel lucky. We got a tour and everything but i still have to read the handbook. I'm off tomorrow so i'll get to go to Lewisville as planned. Wednesday and Thursday i don't have to wake up too early but i will on Friday.

I had an early morning today but i'm not tired, just very hungry. Some food, then i'll be good as new. Nothing else is really going on, but it's been great lately. I hope it continues. I love this feeling of being happy. It's very infectious.

prev / next

posted on 2009-11-02 @ 2:28 p.m.