let the ropes loose.
If i touch my skin, it feels warm but i am not completely sick. This is the first time i've been in a good mood while having a bad throat from coughing so much. I had to drink lemon and honey for it & i sounded so scratchy from the constant coughing, that my voice sounded lower than normal. I didn't have to work today but i have to go tomorrow. Hopefully i'll be 100% better by then. I have some things to go over from my handbook but i know i have it covered for the most part.

*I didn't think it was possible that life in general could be going well and staying that way. I always thought nothing good could ever last. I was always terrified that if something amazing happened to me that it would go away or i'd somehow lose it. When i think about it, nothing i ever really wanted with all my heart ever turned out. That's why i had my moments of weakness where i'd sit in the dark with only a crack of light and run my fingers through my hair in frustration.
I felt cursed, tied up.

Now, the feeling is diffrent. Now i have hope.

prev / next

posted on 2009-11-03 @ 1:40 p.m.