i'll be there for you.
One amazing thing about Tim is that he makes me forget. He makes me forget that i'm even sad or that miss him. There are things that constantly remind me of Daniel as if something were still drawing me to him telling me in a way that i need to wait just a little longer for him.
When it isn't a song, it's something else that appears in front of me. I don't know if those are signs and why sometimes i turn around and they're just there in front of me so painfully obvious.

Whatever it is, i know that i can't call Daniel like before- even if i wanted to. He's kind of the one that chose to leave after saying hello and i'm not going to make him stay if he wants to go.
Still, i'm not satisfied with signs. They could be just coincidences and if not, then i need something clearer, more precise letting me know what i should be doing. For now, i am greatly enjoying Tim, his friendship and interest in me. He makes me smile and we pretty much talk all day if we can.

I can't make daniel love me or want me but then again sometimes lately, i've wondered if he feels alone at all and if he's aware that he's alone because he does this to himself by shutting people out and ignoring them, being indiffrent like he's being with me. I think about him and i hope that he knows he can still call me or text me if he needs me. In spite of it all, i am still in love with him and if he wanted to make a turn for the better for us and for himself on the inside in general, i would be there for him always.

Right now, i guess he wants to be alone or he'd rather just not talk to me, but i know when to back off from someone that makes it obvious they don't want to talk to you, so i give my attention to someone who wants it and has earned it by being good to me.

You give in the measure that you recieve and sometimes...you give anyway even if that person doesn't deserve it. It's called unconditional love like the kind that God has for us even if we don't deserve it. I don't want to think as Daniel as one of those people that will never recover from his wounds, but then again he says he's okay and i think he's not.

I'd still be here if he decides to come.

prev / next

posted on 2009-09-18 @ 2:30 p.m.