back to me.
I know i was sleeping well. When i'm more relaxed, i can rest better but last night, the night seemed to go by slower, more at ease.
I opened my eyes and checked the time to see how much longer i had before i had to get up.
I saw his name there again at 5:00 am and it surprised me. I thought i might be dreaming him like i usually did on some early mornings.
I opened his message and read it. He said: "I just want you to know that someday we will make love. I'm sorry to send something so lame so early in the morning but i wanted to let you know..."

Considering everything we've been through, i couldn't imagine him telling me something like this again. I was certain in my mind that he didn't even think of me anymore....that i didn't matter like i once believed i did.
There is a pull that draws us together that i feel even if he won't speak to me for weeks and weeks. I can feel his essence all around me. There's always something reminding me of him. Then i wonder if there are moments where he is reminded of me too, if he can feel me praying for him, hoping for him.

He sent me that message like he knew for sure that we would make love. the way it was worded. I felt something inside. He said it like he was sure, but most importantly, i was in his thoughts still. He still thought of me.
I layed there awake for a few minutes, let him know i was always going to be there for him and once again, the web that has spun both of our lives together hasn't broken. Don't know for how long, but it's still working.



prev / next

posted on 2009-09-20 @ 8:16 p.m.