Color me your color, baby...Color me your car.
I got a call again yesterday for another job offer from my mom's sister. I didn't think another one of those would come along, but it did.

She told me to call the place, ask for a woman named Brenda and tell her that i called on behalf of Letty Lopez.
Apparently, they offered her a job as a receptionist but she couldn't speak english on handle a computer, so she offered it to my mom's sister and she let Letty know i needed the job, so she called me. Voila.

So, i got in the shower, got dressed and wore a green blouse that i liked. Green was my favorite colour so i figured it would bring me luck So, i headed to Dallas where the office was located. I got there, and asked for Brenda, filled out the standard application and asked to speak with her.
I told her why i was there who sent me and the reasons i wanted/needed this job.
I called my aunt to tell her how it went and she said she would make sure Letty talked to Brenda. So another one applied for, God i just hope i see this one through to the end.

Last night while i tried to go to bed i could see flashes of light from my window. I looked at them and saw how repetitive it was. I got up and opened my blinds and saw that the wind had picked up and then it started to rain. I loved sudden spontaneous rain.
That lulled me to sleep. I'd still wake up randomly as i do every night. Those stars on the top of my ceiling give me a good excuse to look up.

* Gil still hasn't given up believe it or not. Ever since he told me to fuck off after i didn't have a chance to answer an e-mail he wrote, i said that was it, that i couldn't handle how needy he was. Since then, he's written me so many e-mails begging me for forgiveness, saying he was wrong and that he's a changed person. Yesterday he requested me for the 100th time on myspace and i denied his request. No way am i going back to that.

I've forgotten what it's like to have actual peace.
I wonder if i'll ever have it completely.

God, i wish he was here.

prev / next

posted on 2009-07-17 @ 12:19 p.m.