Time & Choices
I don’t want to jinx anything but i think we’re officially allowed to travel to South America. Its like, brand spanking new… the news about it.

I had already been browsing at wedding dresses anyway because i think it helps to be positive. I saw a few promising choices but i would still like mother’s opinion. Something casual enough for a courthouse but still pretty and flowy.
I’m not going to worry about THE wedding dress or the REAL wedding for now. We’re just focusing on getting a legal wedding out of the way and having a honeymoon to ourselves before i have to come home & worry about the all too certain amount of stress that will come once i file for his spousal visa and find us a decent place to live.
One stepping stone at a time.
We talked about it yesterday. We need to set a date. Mostly because there seems to be family events booking up this year and the way i’m always bullied into going to them, i don't want or need any more problems. Sometimes i hate the Mexican family dynamic. I also need to have a booked flight so whatever job i get into before then, i can tell them right off the bat that i’m getting married and i need X-amount of time off.

There’s just a lot of stuff i’m keeping to myself & i hope it will work itself out to lift some of the pressure. I want my wedding to be THIS year if possible. The pandemic set us back a lot and i’m tired of playing the waiting game.

prev / next

posted on 2022-07-09 @ 10:38 p.m.