Time.
I was hoping my fiancé would wake up at a reasonable time for us to video chat since he’s been sleeping since he got home from work this morning. He works six days a week and he usually sleeps all day on his only day off and stays up all night so he doesn't mess up his sleep schedule. I get that, but we haven't been able to video chat for weeks now.

By the time he wakes up, i am already in full REM sleep. He’s more of a heavy sleeper and needs more hours to feel rested. I am understanding of that and i also feel bad for wishing he’d wake up for a little while so we can see our faces. I miss him. I know him working nights is best for his safety and anti dealing with people preference but some days its hard on me.

There just has to be a better balance and i don't know how we’re going to get there because he needs to rest. I’m just not sure where to draw the line. We’ve managed different jobs with different time slots between the two of us and somehow managed to figure it out BUT… it's different now. We are ready to end the distance but can't do anything with flight restrictions.

It will be 1:00 in the morning soon and i’ll have to wind down.


12:50a.m.

He just messaged me. He said he loves me. I am always happy to hear from him… just that it disappoints me that it won't be for long *sigh*

prev / next

posted on 2021-10-23 @ 12:33 a.m.