if you don't try, you can't win.
I started a savings account a few days ago to fund my future trip to south america. i felt good about that because i felt like i was finally doing something towards meeting my future mother-in-law.
it's growing a bit... week by week and it's not much but it's all i can afford.
Something is better than nothing and a little here and there does add up over time.

...and yes, i did buy lottery tickets for the powerball. i never play although i have tried a few scratch offs a handful of times a year if i have some spare change, just to keep the hope alive. i bought 5 and my brother bought 10. I know the odds are ridiculous and impossible but my chances would be 0 if i didn't buy into it just a little. I'll be getting off work right at 10 so my brother will be watching my tickets for me.

I'll either come home rich beyond my wildest dreams, win a lesser prize of 1,000,000 or 100,000 or continue to be just as poor as i was when i woke up this morning.

we'll see.

prev / next

posted on 2016-01-09 @ 4:52 p.m.