the one where i don't give up on going to the gym.
i almost didn't make gym time today. i hardly got any sleep. just couldn't find my place in my own bed and by the time i finally fell into a deep enough sleep,my charming alarm went off. it's Agnes' unicorn song from Despicable Me. I figure it's a nicer way to wake myself up these days.
It's getting colder but still, in the late morning, it warms up into the 60's with beautiful sunshine and i love it.
Managed to work today without killing Lisa. God, i dislike that woman. if there was anyone i wanted to punch ever, it would be her. i try and keep my cool but sometimes I just have to keep myself far away from her, make it through the day and go home.
I slept for an hour or so, woke up to eat and was still deciding if i should go to the gym. i stayed on track all week and went without complaint but after about 4 days of it, your body kind of starts giving up on you. i take it as, i just wasn't in the mood as i am on some days. it doesn't mean i don't want to go - i really do- but when i feel lazy, it's easy to say 'I'll go tomorrow'.
I started two new machines.
The rowing machine and the Stair Master.
Both kicked my butt but in a good way. you feel the pain and exhaustion while you are on them but once you stop, you almost get a floating sensation, you feel light on your feet then your muscles spasm from the work you put them through.
The rowing machine was making my back hurt but today i kept my back straight and it helped ease the tense feeling i was getting.
The stair master is great and seems to be the one that gives me the most sweat.
After that, i went to the Cardio cimena where they have three rows of machines:
Bikes, treadmills, and elliptical. inside it is like a theatre except with machines and they play different movie a day. after it's over, they repeat it so i did a half hour on the treadmill while watching "A night at the Roxbury"
(That movie makes me miss the 90's)

I was glad i got one more workout day to finalize the week. i have work tomorrow so i won't be able to make one more day and i will be working all kinds of different shifts for the remainder of this week, weekend, and all next week. Bleh. can't stand the holidays anymore because my kind of job basically murders any holiday joy you once had if you were ever fond of it.

The crucial food parts of the holidays are coming, so I'm not giving up on the gym.
i still really love food and even though my boyfriend thinks I'm sexy no matter what, it won't kill me to keep a workout either.

I hope the next few days fly by.

prev / next

posted on 2015-11-19 @ 9:47 p.m.