the last time.
I had been hesitant to order the diaper bag for one of my bosses at work. she's actually one of my favorites and there was no question in my mind (at first) to get her baby a little something. i went ahead and bought her a personalized diaper bag with her baby's name on it.
After going through an annoying but small ordeal with the woman i ordered it from, the diaper bag took a while but got to my house. i explained to my boss what happened and decided to mail her the gift because it had taken too long to get delivered. she gave me her address and once i got the package i went to the post office and got it taken care of.... or so i thought. after mailing it, i told my boss it was all set. days pass and i hear nothing so i send her a comment asking her if she got the package okay and asked her how her baby was doing. no response. weird.
yesterday i get the package i had sent more than 2 weeks ago back. what the hell?
they sent it back apparently because there was no response. how is that even possible?
yesterday she said on her facebook page she was going to go to our store and show her baby off... i was off. i commented on her status and told her to let me know when the next time she would go would be because the gift had been sent back to me. no reply,but another co-worker had commented and told her she wouldn't be there to see the baby and she replied to her. i mean... talk about rude! she told the other co-worker she would go tomorrow and since i know the other girl will be there the same time as me, i am taking the damn diaper bag with me and i will shove it in her friggin car if i have to. i am not letting my $40.00 go to waste.
i do not understand why some people act soooooo weird. you try and do something nice for a person and they are completely unreliable unable to answer a simple question.
i am quite confused about it all but one thing is for sure: i am taking the diaper bag with me tomorrow morning and i am getting it out of my house.

lesson learned. its the last time i go through the trouble of doing something nice for someone.

prev / next

posted on 2014-03-31 @ 9:32 p.m.