It's been awhile.
I realize i don't come here as much as i used to, not because i don't want to, but i tend to let everything else wrap around me without realizing.

Almost a year ago i was writing letters to Big Bird, my unknown true love and even though at the time i was still hoping it would be Daniel, life handed me something different... even more than i could of ever expected and i'm in an amazing relationship with a South American with Italian, Spanish and Brazilian roots. He's amazing, we are in love and i am patiently awaiting for next September when i will be picking him up at DFW. We will spend two weeks together and he will be traveling back and forth until he can move here permanently. My entire family knows him now and will be coming to Dallas to meet him. He's madly in love with me and i can't wait to marry him. Even though i went through so much with Daniel, my boyfriend knows about it and also knows we remain friends. Dan will always be special to me, but i'm happy that things are civil and friendly between the two of us. I'm finally happy.

I was also on a journey of weight loss, so yes... i am still using Advocare products. I have never had as much faith as i do with these products. They are absolutely amazing. I started early this year and i'm almost down 40 lbs.
I feel great, clothes look great and i am again happy with my body. My boyfriend is in love with every inch of my body. Love that guy!

I am doing what i used to. Listen to my last.fm radio while i pour out my heart here or on my other blog. I feels nice to come back to the familiar light blue and red color scheme. I've thought about starting a new diary but these days i think you can't just start up a new diaryland diary. I think you have to go through a process where you ask gold members to accept your request or some mumbo jumbo. I happen to think diaries have phases like we do. Once you feel like a certain time of your life is up, you start fresh. Looking back at this diary and my whiny High school sr2005kse diary, you realize how much things have changed.

If i have to stick to this diary, i will but for the most part, my free time goes towards talking to my boyfriend or spending time with family. I wish i had the means to come here as often as i used to but my netbook isn't working. My boyfriend said he would fix it for me when he gets here and i also have a new laptop that needs repair. I use my dad's laptop when i can actually get my hands on it but i know that when i have a way to, i will start writing in here regularly like i used to.

I still don't talk to Tyler. February was the last time we spoke. Can't believe it's almost a year. I guess i can safely say we will probably never speak or be friends again and it's really a shame. We had so much in common. I wish him well. HER on the other hand, i don't wish anything on her at all. If she happened to fall on a rusty nail, i wouldn't give a damn.
Maybe i'm just better off but i think i'll always him his friendship. I sometimes wonder if he's forgotten me.

Life goes on i suppose. I'm counting my blessings now. focus on the good and forget the bad.
I try.



prev / next

posted on 2013-11-14 @ 3:22 p.m.