Better.
This morning was difficult for me to move my body. I struggled and i hated that i couldn't just make the pain go away. It took all of the strength that i had to force myself to eat. I haven't eaten well in two days. I want to eat, i just can't. Don't know if that makes any sense.

Mum wanted me to go for a run with her today but i knew that i wouldn't be able to do that. Instead, i showered and watched her run while i read my book, watched the ducks waddle past me then swim away. I just needed rest. I came home and slept then took another shower. Longer one. I massaged my legs and my back with my hands while i let the hot water fall on me. I buried my face underneath the shower head and relaxed, like a sauna.

I felt so much better. I think i might survive my shift tomorrow.
Now i'm in bed trying to regain all my strength.

I can do it.

xoxoxoxo.

prev / next

posted on 2013-03-07 @ 10:12 p.m.