Swallow your Pride.
I never thought i'd have to swallow this much pride to keep a friend. In spite of that, i continue to stand by what i've said. As it turns out, EvilGirl chose not to reach out to me even though i said she could. I think she really had no idea what to say to me but that's beside the point. The point is, she's not justified in anything. Period. Nothing she said or did was valid so really, what COULD she say to me?...

Sorry?

It's a little late for that already. The damage is already there and she did what she set out to do, which was to break up my friendship with Tyler because she just couldn't handle us being friends. He took her side, he deserted me but somehow wants me to believe that she is sorry and feels bad for doing it. I don't believe she's sorry and i never have. In my honest opinion, i don't think she will ever be sorry. If there is one ounce of remorse in her, its definitely not towards me but towards Tyler for making him choose. Even though he chose her, she somehow feels like she has to be the hero and mend the wrong. Any person with common sense will see right through that. She's not fucking sorry. If anything, she's acting like a hurt victim so he will see that she is 'trying' when all she is really doing is playing a sad game.

People like her attempt to be mature but fail because they are attempting to 'fix' situations in which they think they are absolutely right about but go against just to make someone else happy. So, where is my apology? Not there. She never wanted to apologize because that would mean she has stepped down to a level of humility. All she wants is to drag me across the floor because i've made sure i left enough of an imprint in Ty's spirit to make him miss me.

What's he so upset about? All the shit that's happened... or that he just might not be able to forget about me? Is that so wrong? Am i that much of a strain?
Is it unbearable to talk to me because i remind him that he wanted so many things out of me?... That those things are now dead and buried? Does it hurt that his girlfriend will always see me as a threat no matter what i do? Is he prepared to deal with the aftermath of losing a good friend when he didn't have to? That was his own carelessness and no amount of regret will ever erase what has happened up until now.

Yes, i want things fixed but there is a shadow there now that we won't be able to get past. I am always going to be that girl he cared so much about and wrote songs about. That will never be gone.

So only a few other things need to be asked: Can he or she ever get past this shit?

Can we move forward?
You can't change the past, EvilGirl. No matter how much you want to kick and scream, I was in his life before you. I was his friend. I meant something to him and i know i still do. Things might be broken right now, but bet your ass i matter.

I will always matter.


prev / next

posted on 2013-01-09 @ 1:11 a.m.