Home at Last.
The only connection of home i had at all while i was away was my computer. Other than that, i had nothing. I left my cell phone at home, turned off in my drawer.

Earlier today on the 27th...

Got up at 6:00a.m.
I had to be down for breakfast by 7:00.

Our bus left at 8:00a.m. and it took us 5 HOURS to get from San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato to Mexico City.

Once we got to Mexico city's airport around 1:00p.m., we waited until 2:30 to catch our plane that would take us to Houston. We only had a certain amount of time to make it to the airport to take our next plane. We hurried as much as we could. It took forever to get through security. The line was long and we were all tired. Wasn't a fan of taking clothes off. I felt like Macaulay Culkin. We ran so hard to try to catch our 7:00 flight to Dallas. Once we got to the right gate, we find out that the flight has been delayed 2 hours due to weather. We had a chance to catch our breath, eat something, then waited until they called to board. We ended up boarding at 9:15p.m. but stayed on the plane without moving for nearly 30-45 minutes. The flight only lasted a bit over a half hour long anyway.

When we went to get our luggage, mom's and the sibling's were missing. We waited another half hour before they got their bags, then finally spotted our ride and got in the van. I opened the front door at 12:10a.m.

This whole day has been long and i am so glad to be home. The weather in Guanajuato is just lovely. I came home to rain.

My bags are still unpacked. I'm waiting until tomorrow or... later to unpack. Right now i just want to lay in my own bed. There was so much build up for this trip which i was not exited to take but i can say now that it is over.

I would love to go back to San Miguel some day. It's gorgeous. I kept thinking how many of my friends would like it there. There's so much to admire and see. Very rustic. A mix of modern and old. I'll probably elaborate more on the trip later. For now, all i need is blankets all the way up to my neck.

Goodnight!

xoxoxoxo.

prev / next

posted on 2012-12-28 @ 12:41 a.m.