A little more information.
I'm laying here, blinds closed. Exhaustion still lingering in my body. There's rain and cold and i missed the white Christmas everyone wishes to have. It wasn't worth my sacrifice. I'm covered waist down and i think i can go two or three or four more hours here, not moving... just recuperating from all the physical and mental strain on myself.

However... Oh, if my eyes could take pictures. If everyone else could see what i saw. The paths i walked on. The things that took my breath away. The gorgeous buildings with history. The view from the rail on top. I could of stood there forever admiring that view.


This is what i saw one night:

Photobucket


If you go to Google Image search San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato, you will see what i saw. It doesn't compare to being there up close to beauty though... especially if you were born in a big city like Dallas where the only memorable thing about it is JFK's assassination.

During a tour, i was told to hold out my hands, close my eyes and make a wish then throw it in the air towards the direction of the fountain, then i was was told to place my hands in my heart. He said in Spanish: "I hope your wish comes true. You know the rules. Do not speak of your wish until it comes true..."




prev / next

posted on 2012-12-28 @ 11:00 a.m.