No Sleep.
I purchased another flash drive, which will hopefully last me for awhile this time. 16 Gigs, which is eight more than my last one.
I added more songs i didn't have on any previous playlist of mine.
It was a bitch of a process which took a lot of isolation/concentration.
Lots more Soft Rock in it this time.
I'm excited to get into my car and drive with the windows down now. I like to pretend while i sing that somewhere out there someone thinks of me even though i know that's probably not the case.

I should be cradling into sleep right now because i have to get up at 5:00 but i can't seem to focus into it. There are no deep thoughts brewing though. There's no excuse for my insomnia yet i can't seem to find a spot and get comfortable enough to doze off. There's only so much i can do before i just have to surrender.

I feel so alone in this bed and i don't think that feeling is ever going to go away.

Those nights where i wake up and it's 3 something in the morning are creeping back up on me again. I want to call someone up. Someone i know will be awake too and talk nonsense. I'm an idiot at that time of night.

I'll probably regret this later, but i think i'll just lay back in the pitch darkness and wait... wait for sleep to come, hopefully not too late.

I wish i had someone to talk to until then.
Oh well.



prev / next

posted on 2012-10-30 @ 11:47 p.m.